BPSF awards over $20k to BPS Students, awardees announced

The Bismarck Public Schools Foundation has announced the awardees of over $20,000 in student scholarships for the 2019/2020 school year.  The awardees are as follows:

  • BHS Scholarships- Abigail Mayer, Callie Stonecipher & Elizabeth Eggl
  • Capital Credit Union- Avid Scholarship- Alyencia Morales & Talia Price
  • CHS Scholarship- Maren Schettler
  • Danie Thomssen Scholarship- Maren Schettler
  • Dixon Wightman Scholarship- Andrew Walter
  • Gloria Sand Scholarship- Anna Schmid
  • Hendrickson Scholarship- Callie Stonecipher
  • Jeannette Myhre Scholarship- Kolby Olson & Michaela Ficek
  • LHS Scholarship- Sydney Dollinger & Tomas Pachecho
  • Neil Souther Scholarship- Joseph Reed
  • Sigl Schlosser Scholarship- Callie Stonecipher & Cody Goehring
  • Tayler Fladeland Scholarship- Jordan Schumacher & Kiki Stevenson
  • Walz Scholarship- Jordan Schumacher
  • Wold Family Scholarship- Casey Jorgenson, Cody Goehring, Leah Bandy, Megan Kroh & Preston Fettig

For more information about these scholarships, to establish a scholarship or to donate to an existing scholarship, please contact Development Director Stacey Lang at 701-425-2473.

Recent Posts

Payton Bless- Sunrise Elementary School

Congratulations to Payton Bless from Sunrise...

Johanna Stromstad, Roosevelt Elementary School

Congratulations to Johanna Stromstad from...

Saylor Greff- Solheim Elementary School

Congratulations to Saylor Greff from Solheim...

Show off your Pet and help 3 local causes!

Donate $20 along with a photo of your pet and a...

Katrina Naslund- Prairie Rose Elementary

Congratulations to Katrina Naslund from Prairie...

Maren Ulvestad- Pioneer Elementary

Congratulations to Maren Ulvestad from Pioneer...

BPSF recognizes Students of the Week for the month of November

The Bismarck Public Schools Foundation would...

BPSF Recognizes BPS Students of the Quarter for Q1

The Bismarck Public Schools Foundation would...

South Central High School Student of the Quarter

Congratulations to the Alyssa Harms for being...

Cage Akovenko- Northridge Elementary School

Congratulations to Cage Akovenko from Northridge...


Follow Us




Partner with the BPS District to empower every learner to thrive by enhancing the services and recognition of students and staff.

Questions should be directed to:

Stacey Lang
Development Director